Home > Uncategorized > Hello world!

Hello world!

Hey everybody. My name is Chris Bolts Sr and this is my first time blogging on my website. I usually engage in give and take on other websites, but this is my first venture into the online world on my own and having to stand behind my own thoughts and ideas. It is kind of scary, but there are so many times where I have a thought that comes into my head and I want to share with the world, but unfortunately haven’t had a way to communicate it to the world. Well, I have decided to jump in headfirst and will now bring it – for lack of a better term.

I am one of those rarities in the political realm: a black conservative. I didn’t come to my politics overnight, but had to educate myself on several issues, including economics, political science, foreign policy, and social policy. Needless to say I am not an expert of any sort in either one of those fields (I do have formal training in economics, but that was through school), but I have strong opinions about them nevertheless. Hopefully what I contribute will be thought-provoking, but I do promise you that some of what I say will be controversial. However, I want conversation from all comers. Let’s engage in good political debate that enriches all of us.

By the way, if you ever want to follow me I am also on Facebook and Twitter. Have a nice day and I look forward to engaging on the issues with you!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

