Home > Uncategorized > Sorry I haven’t posted in a while.

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while.

Yeah, life kind of sorta got in the way and it is pulling me in all kinds of different directions. I missed being able to type out my thoughts on things, but since I’m just one blogger out of a million I don’t think you guys missed too much out of me. Let me catch you up on what’s been going on in my life.

2010 promised to be a new start, at least where I am concerned. I am currently doing an internship at KPMG as a Tax Intern. Yay for me! It took me almost two years to get back into the tax profession and it looks like my hard work is starting to pay off. Sure, I am doing mostly grunt such as data entry and reviewing documents, but it is a chance to work at such a fine company as KPMG that mostly concerns me. The people I work with are great and knowledgeable and are there to help me succeed. There’s a 30% chance that it will turn into full-time work, but that is still better than 0%. Of course, just to be sure I am going to be back in the job market and looking for other jobs should this not work out, but I am working my hardest that it does.

My son has started kindergarten at a fine charter school. Man, the kids are growing up so fast! One day they’re crawling around on all fours, the next they are reading books. I feel old seeing my kids grow up in front of me, but my wife and I are blessed to have two beautiful children. New challenges are awaiting us. For instance, my son does not understand the concept of making friends. He desperately wants to be popular and liked, but if someone does not want to be his friends he would throw rocks at them! Needless to say my wife and I worked real hard to get him in this school so we had to nip that in the bud and also tell him that being a bully is not a way to make friends. He has since stopped throwing rocks and is making friends.

Of course, 2010 has also been the start of something ugly in our country. All I will say politically is that Obama has damaged his presidency chasing after the golden chalice of universal healthcare. Never have I seen a man put so much into chasing a false hope. The desperation of validation, acceptance, and legacy has clouded his judgement. He may get his chalice, but is it worth having to live in a mountain for the rest of eternity?

Anyway, aside from the political commentary (this IS a political site after all) I am looking forward to jumping back into the fray. There is bound to be so much material to cover in the upcoming days that it is going to get more interesting and more exciting. Stay tuned, America!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

