Home > Uncategorized > Boy Scouts to offer merit badge in video games.

Boy Scouts to offer merit badge in video games.

I think this is a good development. Contrary to what most people think, a lot of bright and accomplished individuals play video games. I think one of the main reasons I got my internship at KPMG was because I mentioned that I was an avid gamer. Turns out that both interviewers and several other folks I worked with were into games. Gaming has become a rich experience and a form of social networking in its own right. On top of this, many games are very educational and informative, are great at storytelling, and, as with the Nintendo Wii, getting folks into shape. This is a good thing that the Boy Scouts of America is doing and it’s just another step in the direction of the mainstream acceptance of videogames.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

